Delete uploaded apps
Learn how to delete uploaded apps on BrowserStack App Automate using Espresso
BrowserStack deletes uploaded apps 30 days after their last use. If an app remains idle, it is deleted 30 days after the upload date. You can also use our REST API to explicitly delete an app before that, by any of the following ways:
- You can only delete apps that you uploaded.
- You do not have the option to recover or restore an app once it has been deleted from our servers.
Here is the API request that uses the uploaded app’s app_url to delete it:
curl -u "YOUR_USERNAME:YOUR_ACCESS_KEY" -X DELETE "https://api-cloud.browserstack.com/app-automate/espresso/v2/apps/<your_app_url>"
If the app_url passed is correct, BrowserStack deletes the uploaded app, as shown in the sample response below:
{"success":true}
To manage your apps, refer to the documentation on managing apps using App Management UI.
We're sorry to hear that. Please share your feedback so we can do better
Contact our Support team for immediate help while we work on improving our docs.
We're continuously improving our docs. We'd love to know what you liked
We're sorry to hear that. Please share your feedback so we can do better
Contact our Support team for immediate help while we work on improving our docs.
We're continuously improving our docs. We'd love to know what you liked
Thank you for your valuable feedback!
