Skip to main content

Manage Profile

Manage your profile on BrowserStack

Profile of a user is important for identification of tests and process they have ran. User can manage their profile on BrowserStack by visiting the Summary section.

What is profile in BrowserStack

A user profile on BrowserStack consists on the following information:

  1. Full name
  2. Role of the member
  3. Organisation name
  4. Team name
Note: Teams is an Enterprise Feature. Learn more about Enterprise plans.

How to update profile in BrowserStack

Profile in BrowserStack can be updated by performing the following steps:

  1. Visit Summary Section in BrowserStack
  2. Click on the Edit icon next to the Profile section

    Summary

  3. Update the fields that needs to be modified in the open modal

    Edit

  4. Enter the current password and click on Update profile to confirm changes.
Note: Organisation Name can only be updated by Owner and Team Name can only be updated by corresponding Team Admin.
Note: If SSO or Login with Google authentication is enabled for your account, the current password field would not be visible.

How to delete your account in BrowserStack

Account in BrowserStack can be deleted by performing the following steps:

  1. Visit Summary Section in BrowserStack
  2. From the Delete Account section in the Summary page, click the Delete account button

    Delete Option

  3. On the confirmation modal, carefully read the information of what happens

    Delete Confirm

  4. Enter delete in the textbox and click Delete Account button to confirm
Note: The Owner of an organisation account on BrowserStack, can delete their account only if the following conditions hold true:
  1. There are no other users in the organization account.
  2. There is no active paid subscription. In case you are Owner of an organization account on BrowserStack with an active paid subscription, then you can delete the account only after transferring the ownership to another user or your subscription has expired.
Note: Organisations on Enterprise Plan are able to manage their members accounts.
  • Owner and Admins will be able to delete their members account using steps mentioned in user-management section.
  • Users won’t be able to delete their account and will need to reach out to their Admin or Owner to get their account deleted.
Note: Deletion of Account is permenant and cannot be reverted

What happens when you delete your account

On deleting the account from BrowserStack:

  • User will be logged out and land on BrowserStack Sign-in page
  • A success message will be displayed informing successsfull account deletion

What all information will be deleted

On deleting the account, following information will get deleted:

  1. Full Name
  2. Email Address
  3. Billing information
  4. Organisation
  5. Team
  6. Role
Note: Tests executed will not be deleted but the name (of the user who executed the tests) will be replaced by Previous User

We're sorry to hear that. Please share your feedback so we can do better

Contact our Support team for immediate help while we work on improving our docs.

We're continuously improving our docs. We'd love to know what you liked






Thank you for your valuable feedback

Is this page helping you?

Yes
No

We're sorry to hear that. Please share your feedback so we can do better

Contact our Support team for immediate help while we work on improving our docs.

We're continuously improving our docs. We'd love to know what you liked






Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Talk to an Expert
Talk to an Expert