Remove users

Remove users to manage licenses and security of your organisation

In Browserstack, product licenses are at a user level and so needs to be managed by the organisation. It is important to understand how to remove users from the organisation to recycle the licenses if required.

Who can remove users?

Ability to remove user from the organisation is available only to Group Admins and Owner of the Organisation. Team Admins will be able to see and remove only users of their Team.

Note: Teams is an Enterprise Feature. Learn more about Enterprise plans.
Note: Auto User Provisioning enabled groups won’t be able to remove user from User Management page. They need to use IDP to remove the users

How to remove users from the Organization account?

It is simple to remove user from your organisation. You just need to follow the mentioned steps:

  1. Visit the User Management section in the Account section
  2. Click on the Users tab in User Management section

    Users Tab

  3. Locate the user you want to remove from the Users table
  4. Click on the 3 dots (…) icon in the users row and select Remove User option

    Remove Option

  5. Click on Confirm to confirm removal of user

    Remove Confirm

  6. Success message will be shown confirming removal of user

How to remove users in bulk

Browserstack allows you to perform bulk actions for removing users by performing the following steps:

  1. Click the Users tab in the User Management page. Users Tab
  2. Select the records you want to edit. You can apply a filters to your table to filter out the records you want to edit.
    • To edit a few individual records, select the checkboxes next to the records you want to edit.
    • To edit all of the records, select the checkbox at the top left of the table. Users Tab
  3. Click Action from top of the table and select Remove User
  4. Click on Confirm to confirm removal of users

    Bulk Role

What happens when you remove the user

When user is removed from the Organisation:

  1. Removed user won’t be able to access any Organisation information on BrowserStack.
  2. The team member receives an email telling them that they have been removed from the Organization account on BrowserStack.
  3. Any tests which were run by this member (as part of your organization account) will not be deleted. They will be visible on the respective product dashboards.
  4. Removed user will be moved to Free Trial account on Browserstack

We're sorry to hear that. Please share your feedback so we can do better







Contact our Support team for immediate help while we work on improving our docs.

We're continuously improving our docs. We'd love to know what you liked






Thank you for your valuable feedback

Is this page helping you?

Yes
No

We're sorry to hear that. Please share your feedback so we can do better







Contact our Support team for immediate help while we work on improving our docs.

We're continuously improving our docs. We'd love to know what you liked






Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Talk to an Expert
Talk to an Expert